My First Skirt

For months I have been looking for some cute skirts for the girls without any luck. I finally decided I am just going to make them some skirts. I found a simple pattern online & decided I’d use it for the first few skirts. I bought some black with pink swirl fabric, some red with peace sign fabric, some solid pink fabric & some brown with pink & green polka dot fabric.

For the first skirt I used the black with pink swirl fabric and put some trim across the bottom of pink ribbon with some black stitching. I really hope Alyssa likes it. Now to start on the red with peace signs that Taylor picked out.

2 thoughts on “My First Skirt

  1. That is so pretty! I hope to be able to make clothes soon, but right now, I'm sticking with pillows. I'm a newbie, LOL. I'm confused when it comes to measurements and stuff.

Let me know what you think!!

