Artwork

My children LOVE to make artwork for me but I have never had a good way to display it other than a magnet on the side of the refrigerator and it seems like they always side down.  Recently I have seen so many cute ways to display your children’s artwork on pinterest but most of them required wall space that I just don’t have to hang the artwork.  Earlier this year I made my mother in law a hanger to display grand kids and decided to use the same idea to display the kids’ artwork.

Since I am hanging it in the sunroom and my color scheme for the sunroom is red, blue, green and yellow I used these same colors for the lettering.  First I painted a piece of MDF board black.  Then I used my Cricut to cut out the letters to spell “ARTWORK”.  I used mod podge to attach the letters to the board.  I dyed four clothes pins black, then I cut out paper to match the lettering and glued it to the clothes pins before writing the kids’ names on them with a sharpie.  To give it the same finished look as the rest of the board I put a coat of mod podge over them.  Then I found some matching ribbon from my stash and attached it to the back of the board with hot glue to hang it.

Artwork

One thought on “Artwork

  1. Pingback: Kid Friendly Decorating | Anderson Family

Let me know what you think!!

