First Day of School 2012

Today is a bittersweet day and surprisingly I didn’t cry.  It was the first day of school for the big kids.  I was so not ready for them to go back to school.  Summer went by way too fast.  This is the first summer in years I have been able to be with them all summer and I LOVED it!!!

Alyssa is in 3rd grade this year.  I can’t not believe how big she is getting.  But even being the oldest she is always the one who would rather stay with Mommy than anything.  She made sure to give me lots of love and let me take lots of pictures of her before I left them at school.

Noah is in 2nd grade this year.  Some how he managed to get in a class with basically all of his friends.  He was excited to go back to school.  He told me “no more pictures” but he did make sure to give me a hug before saying good-bye.

Taylor is in 1st grade this year.  She has been ready for school to start back for weeks.  She thinks she is ready for homework and test; although yesterday she was starting to doubt that excitement.  When we got to her class she was so excited she left me without a hug or a finally picture.

They are all getting so big so fast.  I am so proud of all of them and the little people they are growing into.  I can’t wait for them to get home and tell me all about their first day of school.

Let me know what you think!!

