Bookcase for the Girls’ Room

Awhile back I started redecorating the girls’ room and I must say this is not something that is going to happen over night.  I still have twenty yes you read that right twenty projects to make for their room before I am done.  The most recent project we finished was the bookcase made by my husband.  I told Adam exactly what I wanted and he made it.  I wanted two shelves for each girl to put books in, one shelf for the playstation and one shelf for the DVD player.  I wanted to be able to put the TV on top of the bookcase so it had to be deep enough that it wouldn’t fall over.

I am decorating the girls’ room with hot pink, lime green and bright orange.  So I decided to paint some cardboard to match the walls for the back of each shelf.  I think it looks great!!

3 thoughts on “Bookcase for the Girls’ Room

Let me know what you think!!

