Chevron Rainbow Skirt

The other day I was in Hobby Lobby and saw this fabric on clearance. I always check out their clearance stuff in the sewing and scrapbooking departments. I wasn’t sure what I’d use it for but it was $2 and such fun fabric that I had to get it.

After getting home and unrolling it to wash I thought that’s the perfect cut for a simple skirt. So I decided I’d make a skirt out of it. I started to add some ribbon around the bottom but I couldn’t find anything in my stash that I liked to go with it so I changed my mind.

Now to see what my little one thinks of it when she gets home from school. But since she will tell you her favorite color is rainbow and she LOVES skirts I’d say it will be a win!!

20130124-125528.jpg

Let me know what you think!!

