Friday Food #2

Monday we had what we call meatballs. When it was just me, Alyssa and Noah I was always looking for some quick, easy, cheap but still good. One day when I was browsing the grocery store I found these meals by a company called Homestyle Bakes. For $3 you get everything you need for the meal. Well only one thing it comes with very little meat so I always add extra. In this case it is meatballs. I will add about 20 froze meatballs to the pan before I put it in the oven. Toss some garlic bread in the oven and we have a pretty good meal. Next time I think I’ll add a salad with it.

20130213-205434.jpg

Tuesday I made rotel chicken spaghetti. I found the recipe on Pinterest and we all seem to like it. The girls will whine that it is spicy but Noah eats it without any issues. Somedays Taylor will eat it without any issues too. As you can see in my picture it went pretty quickly and we ended up with no leftovers. I also made some garlic bread to go with it.

20130215-100840.jpg

Wednesday was a cheat day. I ate a late lunch and Adam was running late so I wasn’t really in the mood to cook. I always keep some quick and easy things around that all the kids like. Noah had cheese sticks and fish sticks. Taylor had cheese sticks and fish sticks. Alyssa had cheese sticks. They are all just frozen items.

Thursday I made some sliders. I browned some ground beef, drained it then put it back in the pan with veletta cheese. It started to burn before the cheese was melt so I poured in a small mount of milk. Then I served it on a dinner roll with a side of taco rice. The kids all loved it including Alyssa who will tell you she “hates” hamburger meat. She asked for seconds but then decided she was full I think she remembered I had a special Valentine’s dessert for them. Dessert wasn’t anything big but they all were excited about it. I was across town yesterday so I stopped by Krispy Kreme and picked up some heart shaped donuts.

Let me know what you think!!

