Valentine’s Day

20130216-143156.jpg

It seems like Valentine’s Day came and went a lot faster this year than years before. I had wrapped everyone’s stuff days before and had it on display in the living room so the kids were ready to open them as soon as we got up. Surprisingly they were actually ready for school with plenty of time to spare so we let them.

20130216-142335.jpg

I got each of them a little something. Slap bracelets, pencil, light up Valentine’s toy and candy for the big kids. Bradley got a light up Valentine’s toy, stuff animal and duck. Adam got pants and candy. I got flowers and embroidery thread.

20130216-142929.jpg

20130216-142939.jpg

Having four kids we don’t have much time to do anything just us so we have to learn to make the most of any time we have after bedtime. I had been asking for sushi for several weeks now and Adam was going to surprise me with sushi Valentine’s night but I was so tired I went to bed right after we got the kids in the bed so he made me sushi last night instead.

20130216-143139.jpg

Let me know what you think!!

