Friday Food #4

This week we are eating whatever is in the pantry. When I say whatever I mean whatever. I haven’t been to the grocery store in about two weeks other than to grab this or that so by the end of the week the pickings will be slim.

Monday, we had another one of my tried and true favorites…home style bakes. This time it was the creamy potatoes with chicken and biscuits. Needless to say I was worried about it. See when I was cooking it I was on the phone with Adam and well I wasn’t fully paying attention and I doubled the water that goes in the biscuit top so I had to add some flour to it to thicken it up. Then I had another issue..it overflowed in the stove. Who wants to come clean my stove for me now?!? But luckily it turned out great and everyone loved it. We had zero leftovers. When Noah asked for seconds Taylor got upset because she wasn’t done with hers yet and was afraid he’d finish it off and she wanted seconds too. They all said it was kinda like having breakfast for dinner.

Since the kids were all about breakfast for dinner, Tuesday night we decided we’d have just that..breakfast. Adam made some stuffed chicken over the weekend so I thought this would be the perfect time to use the rest of the sausage. We had pancakes, sausage and eggs. It may sounds crazy but I always double the recipe when making pancakes because my kids can put away some pancakes. Alyssa ate 6, Taylor ate 5 and Noah ate 4. Adam asked how many should he make because he had made 18 and it wasn’t enough. But now we have leftovers which means Mommy and Daddy can have breakfast together before work.

Wednesday I had a meeting at the school and forgot to lay out some meat. So when I went to the store to pick up a few things I grabbed another home style bake. Ok, I know we have been eating them a lot lately, but you really can’t go wrong with them. This time I got pizza pasta. The one thing I don’t like about them is the lack of meat. So I added some pepperoni and some sauce before I put it in the oven. I tossed some garlic bread in the oven too and we were good to go. Everyone loved it and we didn’t have any leftovers.

Thursday I was feeling a little under the weather. I have been having headaches almost everyday for several weeks, gotta love sinus season. So Adam brought home Chinese food. The kids love it, it’s really inexpensive and its easy. So we ended the week on a lazy note.

Let me know what you think!!

