Friday Food #6

I know this is way late. Friday was a rather hectic day for me and Bradley. We had many places we had to go including the doctor and the weather was awful the whole time we were gone. So when we got back I was rather lazy. I ended up watching Netflix the rest of the evening.

Anyway, last week it was just me, Adam and Bradley. We had some pepperoni we needed to eat before I had to trash it so we decided we’d make a big dish of something and eat on it all week. Then Monday hit, we had bad weather and lost power. So we packed up and went to my parent’s house for a few days. We took our dish with us but never ate anymore of it past Sunday. 😦 But it was sooooo good and I’ll be making some again soon for the kids.

A while back I found a recipe on Pinterest that included pepperoni, pasta and cheese. All sounds great with kids but it gets even better…it cooks in the crockpot. The next time I was at the store I grabbed some pepperoni, but instead of making what I had found on Pinterest, I used some of them in a HomeStyle Bakes meal. By the time Adam and I decided we were going to use the pepperoni in whatever we cooked it was too late in the day for the crockpot. So we decided we’d do something similar but in the oven.

We browned some ground beef and sausage, boiled some noodles, then we put all of it in a casserole dish, mixed in some cheese, pepperoni and sauce. Then we covered it with more cheese, covered it with foil and put it in the oven till it was warm through and through. Some of the pepperoni that was on the edge burned but it was so good!

IMG_8894

Let me know what you think!!

