Friday Food #11

Friday Food photo Button3FridayFoodResized_zpsb276199f.png

Next week I get a break on cooking.  Since Sunday is Mother’s Day I don’t have to come up with anything.  Yay!!

Sunday – Mother’s Day!  My husband is cooking a surprise for me and while I don’t completely know what it is I know salmon is involved (my favorite).

Monday – I decided I am going to try out a recipe I saw on High Heels & Grills this week called Easy Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas.  My husband has been talking about enchiladas all school year.  The kids have them at school and he loved them when we were in school so finding a recipe for them has crossed my mind.  Then when Sarah posted this recipe last week I knew it was prefect.  So perfected that I had to pin it so I’ll be able to easily find it later.

Tuesday – I am really in the mood for light and refreshing, with that in mind I decided I’d make chicken salad and pasta salad for dinner.

Wednesday – I asked my husband what he wanted for dinner and his response was “fried chicken”.  My Mom taught me how to make the best fried chicken legs and they always seem to come out just right.  So its fried chicken, black eyed peas, mash potatoes and corn bread.

Thursday – I was out of ideas and the kids were getting home from school.  I asked them what they wanted and Taylor told me pork chops.  I think she was reading my mind.  I knew I didn’t want anymore chicken meals and I am not a huge hamburger meat person.  We are going to have pork chops, sweet peas and corn.

Friday – It will be just me, Adam and Bradley so I am hoping for another date night.  If not I guess I’ll have to come up with something last minute.

Let me know what you think!!

