Paper Mache B

Paper Mache B

One of the things on my to do list for Bradley’s room was a paper mache B to hang on the wall in his room to replace a picture that was previously hanging in his room.  The previous picture was an animal picture that matched his bouncy seat, play mat and jumperoo.  Since he no longer uses these things I plan on getting rid of them and that made the picture not really match anymore.

I started out with a plain paper mache B that I found at JoAnn’s Fabric.

Paper Mache B Unpainted

First I painted it baby blue.  I used the Americana baby blue acrylic paint from Hobby Lobby and a foam brush.

Paper Mache B Light Blue

Then I used a round sponge brush and Americana traditional burnt umber acrylic paint to put polka dots on it.  I couldn’t find anything good for a pattern so I decided to just eyeball it.  I was pleased with how they turned out since I just eye balled it.

Paper Mache B Chocolate Polka Dots

I had a hard time deciding what ribbon I wanted to use to hang it.  I finally decided to use the same ribbon I used on his wreath.  I thought that made it match pretty well since each one is hanging in his room on either side of his window.

Paper Mache B Ribbon

4 thoughts on “Paper Mache B

Let me know what you think!!

