Friday Food #12

Friday Food

Sorry about last week.  The stomach bug hit our house and lets be honest I was not thinking about food while tending to a sick kid.  But she is better now and we are back.  Next week will be peaceful.  Most of the kids will be gone so food planning is much easier.  I basically picked stuff that I know Adam and I will like.  Also next week Adam is off work on Monday so we have an extra day, yay!!

Saturday – We are going out to eat with my sister, brother in law, niece and cousin for my sister’s 21st birthday.

Sunday & Monday – We are going to smoke and grill some ribs and chicken and grill some veggies.  I figured since it would just be me and Adam and Bradley that we could cook something that we could basically eat for two days.  Since it is Memorial Day and I am trying to get back to shopping based on what is on sale I went with ribs and whole chicken.  Also I selected a bunch of fresh veggies that are on sale including zuchinni, squash, carrots and onions.  We are also having sweet potatoes and rolls.

Tuesday – I have been wanting a good hamburger this week so I thought hamburgers sounds good.  When I worked in the office I use to eat at a little mom and pop store all the time called Our Place and they have the best hamburgers and I have been craving it.  So we are going to have hamburgers and fries.

Wednesday – We are going to have BLT, pasta salad and chips.  Summer always means a good BLT so I am ready for some good tomatoes.  Last time I made the pasta salad I used a box that came with seasoning but instead of the water and oil I used Italian dressing.  This time I am going to add cucumbers and tomatoes.

Thursday – We decided we will eat leftovers.  Since it will just be us we will easily be able to pull together some leftovers and have plenty to eat.

Let me know what you think!!

