Bringing Outdoors Indoors

Last week on S.Y.T.Y.C. we had an outdoor themes projects. Mine was “Bringing Outdoors Indoors”. I made a reversible table runner and placemats with embroidered ants on one side and an embroidered ladybug on the other side. I was excited to finally use this ladybug appliquéd but my kitchen has ladybug decorations in it. I choice the colors that I did for the table runner and placemats because it reminded me of a picnic quilt.

Bringing Outdoors Indoors

Bringing Outdoors Indoors

Adam helped me make the center piece for the table. I wanted some wood that looked really weathered and what better than the weather wood from our fence that got blown down a while back during a tornado. The wood was warped so it helped with the weathered look. Then I stained it with some ebony stain and the next day sanded it. I don’t completely love the flower vases I got to go in it. They are too short. So I need some taller vases for it. I have debated on stenciling “Anderson Est. 2011”, but I am not sure with the stain being so dark.

Bringing Outdoors Indoors

Don’t forget to head on over to S.Y.T.Y.C. and vote for your favorite around the world project!!

2 thoughts on “Bringing Outdoors Indoors

Let me know what you think!!

