Alyssa Turns 9

Don’t forget to head on over to S.Y.T.Y.C and vote for this weeks around the world projects then check back on Friday to see which one was mine!!

I know this is a few weeks late but better late than never right?!?  My oldest baby, Alyssa, turned 9 years old on the Jun 28th.  I can’t believe it has been 9 years since God blessed me with this beautiful baby girl.  Last year the kids decided instead of having big birthday parties that no one comes to that we would do something just us. Alyssa picked for her and I to have a girls day and we are going to sips and strokes but due to different things we haven’t been able to go yet. But she has been such a good sport about it and knows we will go in the next few weeks.

For Alyssa’s birthday she kinda knew what she was getting for a while.  I have been working on a desk for her room and I told her for her birthday I would fill it with craft supplies. She got lots of goodies!!

Alyssa Turns 9

Alyssa Turns 9

We had a fun day!!  She picked Chickfila for breakfast.  We had Yogurt Mountain for lunch.

Alyssa Turns 9

Then we had Gigi’s cupcakes with Auntie that evening. Alyssa picked out a special one for her and I got an assortment for the rest of us.  Happy 9th birthday Alyssa!!!

Alyssa Turns 9

Alyssa Turns 9

Alyssa Turns 9

2 thoughts on “Alyssa Turns 9

Let me know what you think!!