Monday Memories #11

Monday Memories photo Button3MondayMemoriesResized_zpsd0474b12.png

Last week Bradley and I spent the week in the office. It was nice being out of the house but man was I tired by the end of the week. Bradley did his fair share of getting into stuff. Actually he got into everything. Hopefully I got everything put back where he goes and Laney doesn’t have a mess to come back to. Bradley enjoyed reading all the law magazines.

Studying to be an Attorney

For about a year we have been talking about a bigger hot water heater. We had a 40 gallon hot water heater and do NOT try to take a hot shower after the girls because there isn’t any hot water. I finally started making Noah take the first shower because he was always getting left without any hot water. Wednesday morning Bradley got up really early. I opened our bedroom door going towards Bradley’s room and heard Rhino crying something awful. I thought no wonder he is awake so early. As soon as I opened Rhino’s door I understood why she was crying the way she was. Our hot water heater busted and our laundry room aka Rhino’s room was filled with steam and hot water. She generally sleeps on top of the hot water heater, so its very possible she was asleep on top of it when it bust. Our talking about getting a bigger hot water heater became a must do today thing and now we have an 80 gallon hot water heater. Not the way I wanted to get it but I am enjoying the hot water.

Hot Water Heater

Rhino hasn’t been sleeping on the hot water heater anymore either. Actually she is still pretty scared to even go in her room. She has made a bed of the box the hot water heater was in.

Rhino Sleeping

As you know from my post Friday Food we had breakfast one day last week. It was the same day our hot water heater bust and that was an all day thing getting taken care of. The man was here at dinner time installing it. So I was trying to get all four kids plates fixed and make sure Adam ate and fix myself a plate. I fixed all four kids a plate and before I realized it Bradley had his plate and was eating his biscuit. He enjoyed it!!

Eating His Biscuit

Of course yesterday was Mother’s Day. Hopefully I’ll get to do a full post on Mother’s Day but in case I don’t. I got some lovely flowers from my parents. Adam got me an orchid. I have been wanting one so now I have to figure out how to keep it alive. I also got a coffee maker and lots and lots of art work.

Mother's Day Flowers 2013

Let me know what you think!!

